Wednesday, 13 June 2018

IND vs AFGH 1st Test Match Dream 11 Team & Playing 11| Team Preview(India vs Afghanistan)



  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Murali Vijay / KL Rahul
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Ajinkya Rahane(C)
  • Karun Nair ( Risky )
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Ravinhandran Ashwin
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ishant Sharma


  • Mohammad Shahzad
  • Javed Ahmadi
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Asghar Stanikzai(C)
  • Nasir Jamal
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Afsar Zazai
  • Rashid Khan
  • Amir Hamza / Zahir Khan
  • Y Ahmadzai / S Shirzad
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Match Details

* This is the only test match in the Historic Series.

* This is the 1st test match for Afghanistan.

India Updates:

* India Announced squad for this test.

* Ajinkya Rahane will lead Indian Team in the absence of Virat Kohli.

* Dinesh Karthik and Navdeep Saini replaced injured M Shami and W Saha.

* Shikhar Dhawan was seen undergoing fitness test during the practice session but if he is fit he will open the innings for India. Any one of Murali Vijay or KL Rahul will open the innings along with S Dhawan.

* If Dhawan is not fit then Murali Vijay and KL Rahul are expected to start the innings.

* With the likes of Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane and Dinesh Karthik Indian middle order looks to be strong.

* Hardik Pandya is expected to be slotted in as fast bowling all-rounder.

* R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will lead the spin department for India and there is slight chance that K Yadav might be roped into the playing XI.

* If India would opt an extra batsman then K Nair will get a chance in the playing XI or else K Yadav is expected to play as 3rd spinner.

* Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma are expected to be the fast bowlers for India.

* S Thakur and N Saini might have to sit on the bench.

Afghanistan Updates:

* Afghanistan announced 16-man squad for this Historic test match.

* Mohammad Shahzad, Rahmat Shah, and their skipper Asghar Stanikzai are key for Afghanistan in their batting department.

* Wicket-keeping bastman Afsar Zazai has also been included in the squad in addition to Mohammad Shahzad.

* Afghanistan have included 5 spinners in their squad and it won't be a surprise if they go in with 4 of them.

* Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, M Nabi are key for Afghanistan with the ball.

* Left-arm off spinner Hamza Hotak was the leading wicket taker in the domestic First Class Tournament is also added in the Squad. He might get a chance as the 4th spinner in the playing XI.

* Any two of Wafadar Momand, Syed Sherzad, Yamin Ahmadzai and Zahir Khan might get a chance in the playing XI.

India Squad

Ajinkya Rahane(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Karun Nair, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Thakur, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Navdeep Saini.

Afghanistan Squad

Asghar Stanikzai (C), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Javed Ahmadi, Ihsanullah Jannat, Rahmat Shah, Nasir Jamal, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Zahir Khan, Hamza Hotak, Syed Ahmad Sherzad, Yamin Ahmadzai, Wafadar Momand, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman.

Safe Captain Choices:

C Pujara
S Dhawan
R Ashwin
A Rahane

Risky Captain Choices:

KL Rahul
R Jadeja
H Pandya
Rashid Khan
Javed Ahmadi
Rahmat Shah
M Nabi

Pitch Report
Match to be played at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru.

The pitch at Chinnaswamy has always been batting friendly while assisting the fast bowlers in the start. We can expect a lot of runs in both the first innings of the match.

Rain is forecast during this test match and there might be some stoppage.

Injured / Unavailable

Mohammed Shami and W Saha are not available.


No injury concerns

Grand League Risky Team