Thursday, 28 June 2018

Ireland vs Bangladesh Dream11 team Grand League Risky team

Khelo Dimag Se

  1. Clare Shillington
  2. Cecelia Joyce
  3. Mary Waldron
  4. Gaby Lewis
  5. Isobel Joyce
  6. Laura Delany(C)
  7. Shauna Kavanagh
  8. Kim Garth
  9. Lara Maritz
  10. Eimear Richardson
  11. Cara Murray


  1. Shamima Sultana
  2. Ayasha Rahman
  3. Fargana Hoque
  4. Nigar Sultana
  5. Rumana Ahmed
  6. Sanjida Islam
  7. Fahima Khatun
  8. Jahanara Alam
  9. Salma Khatun(C)
  10. Khadija Tul Kubra
  11. Nahida Akter

Match Details

* This is the 1st T20I match in Bangladesh Women tour of Ireland. Both teams announced their squads.

Ireland Updates:

Safe player: M Waldron, L Delany, C Joyce, G Lewis, I Joyce, L Maritz.

* C Shillington is expected to open the innings with C Joyce.

* Ireland might shuffle their batting order & might differ from the one we gave above.

* Offbreak bowler E Richardson is making her comeback into the team after 4 years. She is expected to play this match.

* 38year old leg spinner C Metcalfe is also making her comeback into the squad after 2years.

* Ireland might play with one Legbreak bowler, so any one of C Murray or C Metcalfe might feature in the the playingXI.

* S Kavanagh is risky choice as she is inconsistent with the bat.

Bangladesh Updates:

Safe Players: Shamima Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun, Nahida Akter, Jahanara Alam.

* Ayasha Rahman was in good form in recently concluded Asia Cup, she is expected to open the innings with Shamima Sultana.

* Sanjida Islam was regular opener for bangladesh before Asia Cup but she might bat lower down the order in this match.

* Rumana Ahmed has been performing consistently in almost every match after she was dropped as captain.

* Captain Salma Khatun will lead the bowling attack with Rumana Ahmed & Nahida Akter.

* Looking at the team combination we predict Panna Ghosh, Sharmin Sultana might not play this match.

Head to Head:

In last 5 Matches

Ireland: 2 Wins

Bangladesh: 2 Wins

No result: 1

Fantasy Tips
Safe Captain choices

C Joyce
M Waldron
G Lewis
I Joyce
Rumana Ahmed
Ayasha Rahman
Shamima Sultana
Fargana Hoque

Risky Captain choices

L Martiz
C Shillington
L Delany
Khadija Tul Kubra
Nahida Akter

Pitch Report
Match to be played at YMCA Cricket Club, Dublin, Ireland.

As per the last few matches played at this venue pitch is expected to be good for batting.

Injured / Unavailable
No injury concern for both the teams.

Bangladesh Women Squad

Salma Khatun (c), Shamima Sultana (wk), Ayasha Rahman, Fargana Hoque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Rumana Ahmed, Sanjida Islam, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana, Sharmin Sultana, Lily Rani.

Ireland Women Squad

Laura Delany (c), Isobel Joyce, Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Mary Waldron (wk), Gaby Lewis, Ciara Metcalfe, Lara Maritz, Rebecca Stokell, Cara Murray, Orla Prendergast

Safe Team 

  1. Shamima Sultana (VC)
  2. Fargana Hoque
  3. Ayasha Rahman (C)
  4. Cecelia Joyce
  5. Clare Shillington
  6. Isobel Joyce
  7. Gaby Lewis
  8. Rumana Ahmed
  9. Khadija Tul Kubra
  10. Nahida Akter
  11. Lara Maritz

Risky Team Grand League 👇

  1. Mary Waldron
  2. Cecelia Joyce
  3. Clare Shillington
  4. Nigar Sultana
  5. Fargana Hoque
  6. Rumana Ahmed (VC)
  7. Isobel Joyce
  8. Gaby Lewis (C)
  9. Eimear Richardson
  10. Salma Khatun
  11. Nahida Akter